TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION-I

NO.R-22012/1/2013-OR-I GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the 29th December, 2017

RESOLUTION

The Scientific Advisory Committee (SAC) on Hydrocarbon of the Ministry of Petroleum and Natural Gas is hereby reconstituted for a period of three years with effect from 29th December, 2017 on the terms and conditions specified hereunder. The composition of Committee will be as under:-

S. No.	Name, S/Shri	Designation	Organisation
		CHAIRMAN	
I.	Dr. Anil Kakodkar	Former Chairman, Atomic Energy Commission	BARC
		MEMBERS	
2.	Dr. R. Kumar	Professor Emeritus	IISc, Bangaluru
3.	Prof. J. B. Joshi	Homi Bhabha Chair Professor	HBNI
4.	Dr. M. O. Garg	Professor	IIT, Mumbai
5.	Dr. B. D. Kulkarni	Distinguished Scientist	NCL, Pune
6.	Prof. A B Pandit	Dean	ICT, Mumbai
7.	Dr. Shashi Kant	Scientist Emeritus	IOCL, Faridabad
8.	Prof. Shankar Narasimhan	Professor	IIT, Chennai
9.	Dr. Ajit Sapre	Group President (R&T)	RIL
10.	Dr. R. K. Malhotra	Director General	FIPI
	EX-C	OFFICIO MEMBERS	
11.	To be appointed	Director (Refineries)	IOCL
12.	Shri R. Ramachandran	Director (Refineries)	BPCL
13.	Shri Vinod S. Shenoy	Director (Refineries)	HPCL
14.	Shri S.S.V. Ram Kumar	Director (R&D)	IOCL
15.	Shri A.N. Despande	Director (Technical)	EIL
16.	Shri B Bharghav	Director General	ONGC Energy Centre
17.	Shri A. K. Mathur	Director (BD)	GAIL
18.	Shri Ashish Chatterjee	Secretary	OIDB
19.	Shri Alok Tripathi	Executive Director	PCRA

20.	Smt Rashmi H. Urdwareshe	Director	ARAI
21.	Dr. Anjan Ray	Director	CSIR-IIP
22.	Shri Atanu Chakraborty	Directorate General	DGH
	MI	EMBER SECRETARY	
22.	Shri Brijesh Kumar	Executive Director	CHT

2. Permanent Invitees:

- a) Joint Secretary(R) in the Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas.
- b) R&D Heads of BPCL, HPCL, CPCL, EIL and GAIL will also be the permanent invitees to the Committee meetings.
- c) The Chairman may also invite any other person(s) to attend the meeting of the Committee or to assist the Committee.

3. Special Invitees:

- a) Representatives from Ministry of New and Renewable Energy and Department of Science & Technology will be Special Invitees to the Committee meetings.
- b) The Chairman may as well consider inclusion of major private national / international players in the field for inclusion as Invitees, on case-tocase basis.

4. Duration of the SAC:

The Committees' term will be from 29.12.2017 to 28.12.2020. The Committee shall meet as often as necessary and will make suitable recommendations to the Ministry of Petroleum & Natural Gas from time to time.

1. Terms & Conditions of the SAC:

a) Mission

To promote application of science and technology in the hydrocarbon sector (excluding upstream sector)

b) The terms of reference of the Committee will be as under:

- (i) To identify and promote development and deployment of technologies related to hydrocarbons for production of fuels and feed stocks for chemicals and petrochemicals.
- (ii) To ensure optimum processing of Hydrocarbons raw material for use as fuels and chemicals.
- (iii) To ensure reduction in carbon footprint of hydrocarbon sector and energy efficient operations.
- (iv) To promote application of alternate energy sources in hydrocarbon sector.
- (v) To identify long term technological needs of hydrocarbon sector.
- (vi) To facilitate collaborative research programmes among oil and gas organizations and other stake holders.
- (vii) To examine and deliberate on R&D project proposals submitted by varies R&D organizations and academic institutions for funding by OIDB through Centre for High technology (CHT).

(viii) To formulate mechanism for demonstration and fast track commercialization of indigenously developed technologies.

(ix) To promote dissemination of information on latest developments in

hydrocarbon sector.

Expenditure on TA / DA of Ex officio members / Government officials / representatives of Public Sector Undertakings will be met by the respective concerned department / Undertaking(s). Any other expenditure on the committee will be borne by CHT.

The expenditure on TA / DA of non-officials/members from Academia will be met by CHT. They will be reimbursed entitled class airfare at actual for attending the SAC meetings and travelling from their place of working to the place of meeting.

Local transport for attending the SAC meetings will be reimbursed at actuals. However, in case SAC member is provided with transport, no reimbursement

for the local transport shall be made.

An honorarium of Rs 7500/- (Rupees Seven Thousand Five Hundred only) will be payable to the Chairman and non-official members of the SAC and Rs 5000/- for professional/technical experts invited to the committee meetings to give technical inputs by CHT for participating in each SAC meeting.

The Secretarial assistance required to the Committee will be provided by

Centre for High Technology.

Your faithfully,

(Sandeep Poundrik) Joint Secretary to the Govt of India

ORDER

Ordered that a copy of the Resolution be communicated to all the State Governments, Union Territory Administrations, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha Secretariats and the Departments of the Government of India. concerned Ministries and

Ordered also that the Resolution be published in the Gazette of India for general information.

> (Sandeep Poundrik) Joint Secretary to the Govt of India

The Manager, Government of India Press. (with Hindi Version) Faridabad.

Copy to the Chairman/Members of the Committee.

(Sandeep Poundrik) Joint Secretary to the Govt of India

TO BE PUBLISHED IN THE GAZETTE OF INDIA PART-I SECTION-I

NO.R-22012/1/2013-OR-I/E-7712 GOVERNMENT OF INDIA MINISTRY OF PETROLEUM AND NATURAL GAS

Shastri Bhawan, New Delhi Dated the March, 2018

RESOLUTION

In continuation of the Resolution sent by this Ministry vide No. R-22012/1/2013-OR-I dated 29.12.2017 for publication in THE GAZETTE of India, it is further conveyed that the following amendments may be published:-

- "(i) The name of Dr. Ajit Sapre, Group President (R&T), RIL indicated at serial no. 9 may be deleted.
- (ii) Organization name against the name of Dr M.O.Garg appearing at S.No.4, may be substituted by RIL"

Your faithfully,

(Sandeep Poundrik) Joint Secretary to the Govt of India

ORDER

Ordered that a copy of the Resolution be communicated to all the State Governments, Union Territory Administrations, Lok Sabha and Rajya Sabha Secretariats and the concerned Ministries and Departments of the Government of India.

Ordered also that the Resolution be published in the Gazette of India for general information.

(Sandeep Poundrik)

Joint Secretary to the Govt of India

The Manager, Government of India Press, (with Hindi Version) Faridabad.

Copy to the Chairman/Members of the Committee.

(Sandeep Poundrik) Joint Secretary to the Govt of India

(भारत के राजपत्र के भाग-1, खंड-1, में प्रकाशनार्थ) सं.आर-22012/1/2013-ओआर-।/ई-7712

भारत सरकार

पेट्रोलियम और प्राकृतिक गैस मंत्रालय

शास्त्री भवन, नई दिल्ली दिनांक: मार्च, 2018

संकल्प

इस मंत्रालय द्वारा भारत के राजपत्र में प्रकाशन हेतु भेजे गए दिनांक 29.12.2017 के संकल्प संख्या आर-22012/1/2013-ओआर-। के क्रम में यह भी सूचित किया जाता है कि निम्नलिखित संशोधन प्रकाशित किए जाएं :-

- क्रम सं. 9 पर दर्शाए गए डा. अजीत सप्रे, समूह अध्यक्ष (आरएंडटी), आरआईएल का नाम हटा दिया जाए।
- ii. क्रम सं. 4 पर डा. एम.ओ.गर्ग के नाम के सामने बताए गए संगठन के नाम को आरआईएल से प्रतिस्थापित किया जाए।

भवदीय,

(संदीप पौण्डरीक) संयुक्त सचिव, भारत सरकार

आदेश

आदेश दिया जाता है कि इस संकल्प की एक प्रति राज्य सरकारों एवं संघ शासित प्रशासनों, लोक सभा सचिवालय, राज्य सभा सचिवालय और भारत सरकार के संबंधित मंत्रालयों और विभागों को भेजी जाए।

यह भी आदेश दिया जाता है कि संकल्प को सर्वसाधारण की जानकारी के लिए भारत के राजपत्र में प्रकाशित किया जाए।

नम्दाप पाँठ दरीक

(संदीप पौण्डरीक) संयुक्त सचि व, भारत सरकार

सेवा में प्रबंधक, भारत सरकार मुद्राणालय, फरीदाबाद

प्रतिलिपि समिति के अध्य "'सदस्य।

भंदाप पेठाराक

संदीप पौण्डरीक) संयुक्त सचिव, भाग गरकार